The winner of the TLD Timecode Contest has now been found

Thursday, December 22, 2016

 TLD Contest Winner Slideshow

The TLD Timecode Contest was launched November 15th this year. The brief for the contestants was to combine their technical know-how with creativity and design a show using only SGM fixtures.

Participants were able to submit their shows up until December 16th, followed by an intense week of voting where the public could vote for their favorite show.

At the end of the voting period, Volkan Aygun from Turkey had harvested an impressive 401 votes and thereby, we have our winner. Volkan has worked with lighting for the past 13 years. He works as a freelance designer and also works for different hotels.

Watch the winning show:

Volkan states:
“I feel honored to have participated in this project. I would like to sincerely thank all the voters and am overjoyed that they have recognized my work and voted for it. Many, many thanks for this wonderful opportunity.”

He designed the light show using the following SGM fixtures:

G-Spot, 48 pcs.
G-Profile, 64 pcs.
G-1 Beam, 308 pcs.
XC-5, 100 pcs.

Joining volkan on the podium is Mario Alberto Flores Arellano from Mexico, who takes second place with 270 votes. See his show here.
Kamil Wisniewski from Poland came in third with 170 votes. See his show here.

Peter Johansen, CEO of SGM Light, says about the competition:
“It has been a delight to see the contributions from Volkan and the other contestants. They have clearly put a lot of heart and effort into their designs and we always like to see our products in creative applications.”

TLD Winner 2TLD Winner 4TLD Winner 6TLD Winner 1TLD Winner 3

SGM Light A/S · Sommervej 23 · 8210 Aarhus V · Denmark · Phone: +45 70 20 74 00 · E·mail: